Hotel Biz Link – Global Hotel Business Magazine

The Global News Source of Hotel & Lodging Industry

AAHOA Award Winners - 2022

Vimal Patel - AAHOA Award of Excellence - 2022

AAHOA Award Winners – 2022

The AAHOA celebrated success and excellence in the hotel sector with its annual awards on the third day of the 2022 AAHOA Convention & Trade Show. AAHOA recognizes hoteliers that go above and beyond in their contribution to the hospitality industry each year.


AAHOA Award of Excellence:

Vimal Patel, President and CEO of QHotels Management and AAHOA Gulf Region Ambassador, was honored with this award. Vimal has shown outstanding leadership, high standards of quality, and has made a major contribution to the hospitality industry.

Cecil B. Day Community Service Award:

This award is named after Cecil B. Day, the founder of Days Inn, who was noted for his devotion to community service. The award was given to Manhar (MP) Rama, CEO, Sima Hospitality and AAHOA Past Chair (2005-2006).

Outreach Award for Philanthropy:

This award is granted to an individual who has made a significant contribution to mankind by philanthropic and charity actions, either domestically or internationally. Trustmark Park Hospitality’s Babu Patel has been honoured with this prestigious award.

Outstanding Woman Hotelier of the Year Award:

This award honours a female hotelier for her outstanding leadership and dedication to lodging quality, as well as her considerable contributions to the business and her community.

Pinky P. Bhaidaswala, SSN Hotel Management, has been honoured with this award.

Outstanding Young Professional Hoteliers of the Year Award:

This award recognizes young hoteliers under the age of 30 who have demonstrated the attitude, devotion, and success expected of a professional hotelier. This honour was given to Armaan Patel, AGA Hotels, and Taran Patel, Managing Principal, A1 Hospitality Group; AAHOA Ambassador, Northwest Region.